Skip to main content

More resources at your finger tips,

Join Now!

Learn More

PO Box 1785
Schenectady, NY 12301

HomeNYSFSMA Regions

NYSFSMA Regions (We follow NYS DEC Regions)

Region 1:
(Long Island)
Nassau and Suffolk counties

Region 2
(New York City)
Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island

Region 3
(Lower Hudson Valley)
Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester counties

Region 4
(Capital Region/Northern Catskills)
Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady and Schoharie counties

Region 5
(Eastern Adirondacks/Lake Champlain)
Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren and Washington counties

Region 6
(Western Adirondacks/Eastern Lake Ontario)
Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida and St. Lawrence counties

Region 7
(Central New York)
Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga and Tompkins counties

Region 8
(Western Finger Lakes)
Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties

Region 9
(Western New York)
Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie, Niagara and Wyoming counties